033 345 4819


Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation.
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Contact Address
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?


About Us


The KZNCC is a provincial fellowship of Churches and Church-based organisations, established in 1996 as part of the South African Council of Churches’ restructuring based on the nine provinces created by the new constitution of South Africa. In keeping with this new constitution, nine provincial councils of Churches were established after South Africa’s first democratic elections in 1994. The KZNCC is one of these – an autonomous organisation affiliated to the South African Council of Churches (SACC). Its purpose is to help the Churches of KwaZulu-Natal develop a united Christian response to the many challenges of this province.


Inspired by our Christian faith, the KZNCC with its member Churches and ecumenical organisations, strives to achieve social justice in KwaZulu-Natal.


The KZNCC promotes fellowship and networking among its member Churches and organisations in order to stimulate action for justice, development and peace at a provincial level.


  • an ecumenical and people-centred approach, driven by our Christian faith

but respectful of, and willing to work with, people of other faiths

  • love and compassion
  • honesty, integrity and simplicity
  • open and transparent communication
  • greater participation of women, youth and disabled people
  • good stewardship of the resources entrusted to us


KwaZulu-Natal has ecumenical structures to serve all areas of the province, working in partnership with the KZNCC:

  • the Diakonia Council of Churches, serving the eThekwini and Ilembe Districts
  • the KRCC (KwaZulu Regional Christian Council), serving the Uthungulu, Umkhanyakude and Zululand Districts
  • the MCC (Midlands Christian Council), serving the Umgungundlovu District
  • the SKZNCC (Southern KwaZulu-Natal Christian Council), serving the Harry Gwala and Ugu Districts
  • the TAMCC (Thukela, Amajuba and Umzinyathi Christian Council), serving the Uthukela, Amajuba and Umzinyathi Districts.

Of these structures, the Diakonia Council of Churches, the KRCC and TAMCC are independent of the KZNCC but affiliated to it. The MCC and SKZNCC are in the process of becoming independent. In addition, the CLP (Church Land Programme), PACSA (Pietermaritzburg Agency for Christian Social Action), Vuleka Trust and the YMCA (Young Men’s Christian Association) are member organisations.